FLIR Systems announces appointment of new CEO

FLIR Systems, Inc. (NASDAQ: FLIR) announced that James J. (“Jim”) Cannon has been appointed President and Chief Executive Officer, effective 19 June 2017. Mr. Cannon will succeed Andy Teich,... more

British Steel appoints Peter Bernscher as new CEO

British Steel announced the appointment of Peter Bernscher as the company’s new Chief Executive Officer (CEO). Bernscher, who will officially take up the position on 2 May 2017, has 30 years... more

Chandrasekaran appointed Chairman of Tata Sons

The Board of Directors of Tata Sons appointed Mr. Natarajan Chandrasekaran as Executive Chairman. This is as per the unanimous recommendation of the Selection Committee. Mr. Chandrasekaran... more

New Chief Technology Officer at Thyssenkrupp Steel

Dr. Arnd Köfler (photo) has been appointed to the executive board of Thyssenkrupp Steel Europe AG effective January 1, 2017. He succeeds Dr. Herbert Eichelkraut as Chief Technology Officer... more

Change in the Board of Directors of Schmolz + Bickenbach

Schmolz + Bickenbach, a global leader in special long steel, announced that Hans Ziegler decided to resign with immediate effect from the Board of Directors of Schmolz + Bickenbach AG due to... more

Ioannis Ioannidis transitionally takes over Cemafon Presidency

Dr Ioannis Ioannidis (Oskar Frech), Vice President, will take over the position of Mr Galante (IMF Group) – long‐standing President of Cemafon – until the election of a new Presidency at the... more

Linda Hein to become ALUMINIUM project manager

When it comes to materials trade fairs, she believes in the lightweight construction credo that the right material at the right place delivers optimal functionality. Her professional life... more

Worldsteel elects John Ferriola as new Chairman

Nucor Corporation announced that John Ferriola, its Chairman, CEO and President, was elected Chairman of the Board of Directors of the World Steel Association (worldsteel) at the... more

Shengyong Du becomes CEO of Aichelin China

Aichelin, one of the world leaders for industrial heat treatment, has appointed Shengyong Du as the new Managing Director for the Chinese market. The trained industrial engineer will direct... more

Tata Steel UK appoints Bimlendra Jha as CEO

Tata Steel Europe announced changes to the leadership of its operations in the UK. Bimlendra Jha, an Executive Committee member of Tata Steel Europe, has been appointed as the Chief Executive... more

Load more